new (about) me

I am picking away at the new website.  I have fussing about my about page.  Here is a rough draft.  What do you think?

Welcome to fadedfarm!  My name is Cassie and it is great to see you.  I grew up, along with my two sisters, on the sunny fields and pastures of my parent’s farm.  Although life as a farm-girl was not always idyllic, we grew up strong, independent, and hardworking.

When my hubby, Jesse, and I were dating and started to have the serious ‘What do you want out of life?’ talks, we both wanted something similar to the way we grew up.   Where foods are home-grown, meals are home-made, the folks in town know your parents, and your neighbors . . . . Well, they may know more of your business than you would like.  (It is a small town thing, you get used to it after awhile).  We are taking the ‘getting back to your roots’ thing seriously.  Next summer we are going to put our house on the market and move back to my family’s farm.  I will be the 6th generation to live there.

So you can read about the home farm, check out my garden, and try out some of the families recipes (along with some of my own).  I will share some DIY projects, and when DIY is not an option, I will share crafters and artisans who can do-it-for-you.  I will share pictures and stories about my family and my attempts at sewing, crocheting, and knitting

Leave a Reply

