Etsy Love: Lovely and Gracious

I really didn’t get ‘into’ Etsy until I started planning my wedding.  I know everyone says this, but all that wedding stuff is expensive and being from a crafty, do-it-yourself kind of family, I searched for fun alternatives.

The invites were a big concern, I wanted them to be nice, but I also didn’t want to spend and arm and a leg.  They will hang on someone’s fridge for a while and then get tossed.  I also wanted to do something different for my invites, not the same embossed card-stock with tissue paper overlay that everyone does (don’t get me wrong those invites are beautiful, just not me).

You can search wedding invitation on Etsy and get overwhelmed but I found my perfect fit:  Lovely and Gracious.

Hilary is great, she added our wedding info, gave a few suggestions and then emailed PDF to print off at home. Here is how my turned out:

WeddingInvite6

 

Wedding Invite

Very apporpirate for a outdoor country wedding right?  (Jesse and I got married in a field!)

Check out her blog here.  It is full of lovely photos and wedding inspirations.  She is also getting married herself soon and I wish her the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

