storms and squirrels

I get up at 5:30 in the morning to do my blog posts and yesterday was no exception.  I tend to try and multitask will working on posts.  I check out blogs, check out twitter, return emails, all while working on my post.  Sometimes it works for me and sometimes it makes it hard to get my point across and I end up rambling on  . . . .

So yesterday I was all about the cupcake book I got from Martha.  I was in the midst of uploading the photo when I logged on to Facebook and saw a bunch of pictures posted on FB. It stopped me in my tracks.  You see, these pictures were taken near my parents farm.  As I clicked through the pictures, they were following the road that goes by my dad’s place.  I logged on to a local news station and saw a neighbor of Dad’s being interviewed.  I ran out to the kitchen, grabbed my phone and called Dad.  He had no damage, some branches in the yard.   By the time I got off the phone with him, I told the hubby what had happened, I had about 20 to wrap up my post and get ready for work.   It was crazy what happened out by Dad’s, huge trees ripped out of the ground, roofs ripped off, a trailer got ripped off its foundation and ripped open.

Oh yeah squirrels . . . . . have you ever seen the Disney movie Up?  I highly recommend it, even if you don’t have children/grandchildren.  Part of the Wilhelm Guide to Life is: You are never to old to watch cartoons.  At least check the trailer out.

Did you see Doug the Dog?  He is my favorite.  Now at work when someone gets side tracked, distracted, or otherwise half-asses a job one of us will yell “Squirrel!”  Get it! Dumb yes, but it brightens our day.  Wait until you hear what happens when we yell “Muskrat!” . . . . . .

Leave a Reply

