changes and going home again

Like many bloggers that have started before me, my first couple of months of post were a mishmash of whatever I was thinking about or feeling at the time.  It has no real focus. I wanted to be sure that this was something I really wanted to do and was really “going” to do.  I am one of those people who dreams big, but when it comes down to the actual execution I usually talk myself out of it or when I can’t do it right the first time I feel like a failure and give up.   This time I told myself I was going to do it and 
 
Now I am ready to get serious.
 
Tara Gentile’s Website Kick Start starts next week and I couldn’t be more excited.  FadedFarm is going to have a new home, one I can be proud of.
 
I have thought long and hard about what I want my blog to be about, a mission statement, my passion, my focus, my goal.  Right now the goal is to go home again.  Jesse and I are going to buy my parent’s farm.  We have plans of freshening it up, bringing her back to some of its former glory.  You see that is where the name fadedfarm comes from.  When I was small the farm was bursting with animals and activity, it grew quiet as we got older and now has faded into to landscape.

I am still working out the kinks on this blog, but it is going to center on my journey home again.

Leave a Reply

