Mad about Lucinda

Mad HungryI grew up with Martha Stewart, Mom watched her show religiously.  She really didn’t get into the perfection of Martha , but you have to hand it to her, she knows her stuff.   I have gottten Martha Stewart Living catalog in the mail, monthly for years, and Lucinda Scala Quinn, who is Executive Director of Cooking and Entertaining, has been a staple there and on Everyday Food. for years.  She has an easy, not fussy style that I appreciate.  So when I learned last year, Lucinda was going to have her own show on Hallmark Channel, I set my DVR. 

I fell in love with the show and then ran out to buy the book and am in love with it too.  It is full of easy recipes and tips.  This is the time of year, when I feel like I am in a cooking rut, and this has given my plenty of new meals to try and the inspiration I need to get me to spring!

Lucinda’s blog for recipes from the show.

Watch ”Mad Hungry with Lucinda Scala Quinn” Mondays at 11:30 a.m. ET/10:30 a.m. CT, Tuesdays through Fridays at 11 a.m. ET and 11:30 a.m. ET on Hallmark Channel.

Leave a Reply

